My sister is amazing!!! She is beautiful, strong, courageous, dedicated, and a great mom! I saw her post on Facebook this morning and just had to share on this blog. She ran her fist 5K with her two girls. This is the first time she has been able to run in awhile, which is something she has done all her life. She is one of my heros. I have watched her struggle with a life that she didn’t expect to have. She has had a lot of trials and always she has been the rock for her children to rely on. She has always been a faithful daughter of God and a great example to her children. She is a surviver and now I believe she will do the same with her lung cancer. She will survive and fight! I just love her and pray for her everyday. I love to hear my children praying for her. I love you Angie!! You go girl!

10151184_4136209260511_3058906743477813586_n

I also wanted to share a recipe I made this week. I made some with frosting and some without for myself. I made a little coconut oil frosting to go on top, with 1/2 cup coconut oil, 2 drops of lemon oil, or lemon juice, 1/4 cup powdered sugar (you could also keep it healthier by using 2 tbs raw honey instead or lemon flavored stevia). I put them in the freezer and then used them in my kids lunches for the week. They were a great treat and even had some good fats and fiber from the coconut milk, oil, and almond flour. You can buy both coconut oil, flour and almond flour at Costco.

Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins- http://civilizedcavemancooking.com/grain-free-goodies/lemon-poppy-seed-muffins/
Prep time 10 mins
Cook time 20 mins
Total time 30 mins

Serves: 12
Ingredients
Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins
2 cups almond flour (185 grams)
3/4 cup coconut flour (90 grams)
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
1 tsp baking soda (3 grams)
2/3 cup raw honey, melted
2/3 cup coconut oil, melted
4 large eggs
1/2 cup plus 3 tablespoons unsweetened full-fat coconut milk
2 tablespoons pure lemon extract
Zest of 1 lemon
1 tablespoon poppy seeds
Instructions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit (176 Celsius).
Sift almond flour, coconut flour, sea salt and baking soda in a large mixing bowl and stir with a whisk to combine.
Place oil and honey in the bowl of a food processor and process for 2 minutes.
Add eggs, one at a time, mixing after each addition.
Add coconut milk, lemon extract, and lemon zest, and poppy seeds. Continue to process until well combined.
Make a well in the center of the dry ingredients and pour in the wet ingredients and thoroughly combine using a wooden spoon until smooth
Pour batter into muffin liners in a muffin pan and bake for 20 minutes
Remove from the oven, remove from the pan and let cool
Enjoy

