Update: Angie got her drain removed yesterday and is doing great. The scan showed that the cancer is about the same, but not growing at all so we will take that as great news!! I hope she can enjoy some swimming pool time now before the summer is over. She wasn’t able to get wet with her drain in.

IMG_0521 Just a little lettuce from our garden! I love this time of year.

Here is another recipe for a great salad dressing. I have been loving my LARGE bowl of salad everyday for lunch. My favorite is to make two fried eggs, in Kerrygold butter, and then make sure the yolk is a little runny. I cut up my eggs and add them unto my salad. If we have some pastured bacon on hand, I even put a few slices into the mix-it is amazing. Seriously, I love salads, but it all has to do with the dressing. I have never liked a pre-made bought salad dressing as much as the ones I make at home. This is just a little twist on a regular balsamic to make it more creamy. You can omit the yogurt if you don’t do dairy. Today I have mushrooms, cucumber, romaine, spring mix lettuce from my garden, avocado, and two fried eggs. It was seriously amazing.

Creamy Herb Balsamic Vinaigrette
1/4 cup balsalmic vinegar (be sure to get a high quality one)
1/2 cup raw organic pure olive oil
1/2 teaspoon sea salt, more to taste
1 clove garlic, peeled (or more)
a little fresh rosemary and fresh thyme (fresh is best, if possible)
Couple squirts organic yellow mustard
2 tablespoons whole, plain, grassfed yogurt (or cream)
Freshly ground black pepper, to taste
Blend everything.

