Great new Protein Powder from JJ Virgin with defatted organic grass-fed beef protein. No whey in this protein powder so a great alternative to anyone with dairy sensitivity or just wanting to have another protein powder to rotate with your smoothies.

IMG_3690

2 cups filtered water
1 cup light coconut milk ( I use Trader Joes)
1 organic beet
1 TBS raw organic Maca powder
1/4-1/2 Tumeric powder
1/4 tsp upgraded vanilla powder or any organic vanilla
2 TBS organic pumpkin seeds. If you can, soak in water for as long as you can, or even the night before if you can remember.
1 cup greens- today I used organic cilantro, dandillion leafs, celery
2 scoops of raw chocolate powder or cocoa
2 scoops of organic golden flax seed- grind in coffee grinder if you don’t have a high powered blender that can break them down.
1/2 dropper of english toffee liquid Stevia
Blend
2 scoops of JJ Virgins Chocolate Shake protein powder
1 handful of ice

If you really can’t drink this and need it sweeter, first try and just have a few more sips. Sometimes at first, it seems a little bitter but then my body must know it likes the nutrients in it, so it becomes better. Sounds crazy, but I have other people tell me the same thing. Also you can add a little more stevia or raw honey. You can also add 1 cup of frozen berries. Berries are really low in sugar and you get the antioxidants and fiber. I love to eat berries at night with some coconut cream. I just don’t like to start my day with too much fruit because of the fructose and the affects it has on my sugar cravings throughout the day and also brain fog. If I ever use fruit in my smoothies, and I do sometimes- I try and use berries and a small amount. You of course get fiber from them, which is also a benefit of using them.

