There are so many Superfoods you can sneak into a smoothie and it still taste amazing if you use the right combos and tricks. Another wonderful thing about doing a smoothie in the morning hours is your starting out your day with plants, super foods, good fats, healthy protein, fiber, and NO sugars. You can’t beat that. It is seriously my favorite breakfast because I love how I feel throughout the day. I have engergy, don’t crave sugar, and stay regular with amazing—poops. Yes, I just said that. Remember how important that part is. If you don’t have amazing poops, focus on fibers like flax, chia, sprouted nuts and seeds. There is nothing better for getting all the toxins out and feeling lighter.

This morning I actually started my day with one quart of water, with 1 tsp of Himalayan sea salt, and greensmoothiegirl mineral drops. Then I went and played basketball at 6:00 am with my lady friends. It’s my favorite workout of the week. I got home and got my kids off to school. I then had one cup of warm bone broth that taste wonderful, like a chicken broth. On Fridays I try and sit in my sauna for 30 minutes and sweat like a banshee while Mya tears our house apart. It is worth the clean up for my sweat and relaxation time. I then did errands and shopping for a few hours and at about 11:00 I had my smoothie.

I have been experimenting with intermittent fasting or basically eating the same amount of calories, but in an 8 hour window. It’s only been two weeks, so time will tell. For now, unless my body is telling me I am really hungry before 11:00 am, I am just waiting until then and doing my smoothie or a very large salad to start my day. I still have bone broth or herbal teas in the morning. You can also add a little healthy fat into your liquids to help you get through the morning if your interested in trying this. There is very different opinions on IF especially with women. It can be stressful for the body to fast so you have to do your own research on this and make sure your metabolism and hormones are on point first before you try this. There are some research and studies being done with intermmittent fasting and cancer that are interesting. I am still gathering different opinions and data and trying it out, which is really the best way to decide if its right for you. It’s not about weigh loss, but about healing and a lot of healing happens during intermittent fasting. It gives your body a break from digestion, if you add coconut oil during your fast it can help heal the gut. It calms down Ghrelin (hunger hormone) and resets your system. It takes about three days for it to tame this hunger hormone. So by the fourth day, you don’t think about food all morning. Maybe something to look into if your up for it. I’ll keep you posted on my experiment with this.

I also mentioned in my video that I was listening to a wellness summit podcast about cancer by Sayer Ji. He has a book out called The Cancer Killers. Angie, you should check it out. Sayer Ji said the the top five foods for killing cancer are:

1. Black cumin seeds
2. Garlic- (If you make your own salad dressing with raw garlic, this is an easy one to get in everyday)
3. Raw or Manuka Honey
4. Frankincense oil
5. Turmeric or curcumin

This smoothie is focused on Tumeric

Recipe by Denise Christian

2 cups filtered water
1/2 cup coconut or unsweetened almond milk
1-2 cups of greens-I used one stalk of organic celery, one organic cucumber, I large bunch of frozen saute’d kale in coconut oil, small handful of cilantro
1 scoop of Maca Powder
1 scoop of fiber. I used Garden of Life super seed fiber but you can use chia seeds or ground flax seeds
2 small scoops of upgraded chocolate powder or any raw cocoa powder
1 TBS upgraded brain octane oil, mtc oil or coconut oil
2 scoops your favorite protein powder-make sure it is clean. I used JJ Virgin’s chocolate shake protein powder (delish!!)
Sweet Leaf English Toffee Stevia drops- I just add and then taste to see how much I need.

I always blend all the greens and liquid first, then add my powders and blend, then ice and my protein powder and just blend until all mixed together. Taste before you pour it out. You can always add more Stevia, frozen berries, more chocolate powder or more coconut milk. You want it to taste good and it should. I really enjoy mine. It is so satisfying and honestly taste like a treat. I am a chocolate lover so this always makes my mouth water.

