I just wanted to give you an update on Angie Eller and her fight with stage 4 lung cancer. What an amazing women Angie is. She is getting up everyday and doing her best to be the best mom, wife, sister, and friend that she can be. Her new chemo treatment has been keeping the cancer from spreading, so that is great news. She is very tired though from the side effects of this drug. Please keep praying for Angie.

IMG_0741
This is Angie with her daughter Sienna.

This is just a little twist on a type of “candy” that you can make that really is healing and also helps with constipation. It is easy to make and just has a few ingredients.

Coconut Melts Recipe:

Ingredients
1 cup organic extra virgin coconut oil, melted
1/4 to 1/3 cup of lemon juice (mix and taste as you go along)*
2 tablespoons honey, maple syrup, sucanat or coconut sugar
1/4 teaspoon pink Himalayan salt

I also made up a batch with pureed fruit that was pretty good. Just make sure that if you’re using fruit from your freezer that you allow it to fully thaw before mixing it with the coconut oil.

Equipment
1-2 Silicone molds (You can use the same mold and make two batches, or use two molds and make one batch. I use molds from Ikea.)

Food processor or immersion blender

Instructions
Combine all ingredients in a food processor or with a handheld mixer and pour into the candy molds. Taste as you go along and make it as sweet or sour as you like. Everything has to be very well mixed into the oil, so make sure as you’re pouring the last bit in that it’s not sugar or honey-heavy.

Tip: My first batch separated, so the second time I made them I put my silicone mold in the freezer for about 10 minutes prior to pouring. When it was time, I let the mixture whir in my food processor for sixty full seconds before pouring it into the molds, then set it in the freezer for an hour.

Store in the fridge and enjoy as needed.

I am starting to do an email list where I send out special videos, recipes, and reports for free. You just need to go to http://www.thehealthmama.com/ to sign up.

