IMG_0772

I always am thinking about my sister. I don’t think a day goes by that I haven’t thought about her about 100 times. She is my inspiration to try and live better each day. She is my reminder of what is important and helps me to stay close to the Lord because I know she needs his help and so do all of us that love her. This life is meant to have trials, challenges, pain, heartache, and suffering. It can be hard to understand but we truly cannot change or become the person we need to be unless we are tried, challenged, stretched, and tested. I don’t know why it seems like some people are tested more than others. The Lord just wants us to come to him and he will help you through any trial that you have to bear.

Angie starts Chemo tomorrow, so let’s all pray for her and her body’s ability to fight this cancer.

I wanted to share this blog post by Dr. Josh Axe. I love his website. If your not following him on Facebook, you should. He is smart, open, and giving with all he has learned. He has a personal story with his mother and cancer so he has done the work helping to support her in healing.

Here is the link to his article:

http://draxe.com/10-natural-cancer-treatments-hidden-cures/

If you noticed that liver was on his list. I want to help everyone start eating more organ meats, including me and my family.

This recipe has been the best one that I have found to get liver into you. No more liver smoothie’s for me or swallowing chunks of raw liver. I’m serious!! You have to try this. Mary from the Paleo Chef came up with this recipe.

Bangin’ Liver
1/3 cup cooking oil/fat of choice (I prefer ghee)
1 lb calf’s or chicken liver, chopped
6 garlic cloves, crushed and minced
1 large green bell pepper, chopped
1 chili pepper, seeded and chopped (add as many as you want to make it really spicy)
1 1/2 tbs cumin powder
1/2 tsp cinnamon powder
1/4 tsp ginger powder
1/4 tsp cloves powder
1/4 tsp cardamon powder
Juice of one lime or lemon
1 tsp salt

Sprinkle some salt on the chopped liver
Heat up the oil/fat in a large frying pan, keep the cover nearby
Add the liver and stir carefully, allow the liver to brown
Once the liver has changed colors add all the rest of the ingredients and mix well
Cover and let cook for another 15 minutes on med-low heat
When serving, be sure to scrape some of the sauce & browning that has occurred in the pan.
Serve with an additional squeeze of lemon/lime and salt to taste
I also drizzle high quality extra virgin olive oil to top it all off.

