I wanted to post an update on Angie. She is in the middle of her infusion Chemotherapy  treatments. They sound pretty rough. She has been really tired, nauseated, and is couching more lately. We all constantly worry about her, but just have to trust the Lord and believe with all our hearts that the treatments are working. There is no other choice right now, but to think positive. I realized the best I can do for her, is to go to the temple every week and do initiators. The blessings for the body with the initiatory endowment is absolutely amazing. I have been able to do this for the last three weeks and it’s really my life that it has blessed. I have felt more patient and more at peace just from going every week to the temple. This life is hard and we just are not going to understand why certain things happen to people we love. This life is definitely a test. Angie is helping me be better and live a better life. I believe the Lord is with her in this battle.

IMG_0719

I wrote this blog post last week before I left for a family reunion but never got to finish it up, so it’s a few days old. No, I didn’t just get done swimming on a Sunday. 🙂 This is just a quick easy recipe to add some variety to your healthy meals your making for your family.

I love summer!! I love not having to rush my kids out of bed and force them to eat before they are hungry and rush to carpool. I love being in the water and sun everyday. I love having fun with my kids and laughing more. I am so grateful for Angie being my greatest teacher this past year and half. I am really trying to make the most of each day, or at least make some great moments in each day. It is so hard to keep the perspective of what’s really important. I just get stressed out about things that don’t really matter in the long run, but we are all human and that is part of living this human experience on this earth.

Last night, I made a quick video, which I debated because I hadn’t brushed my hair since swimming in the pool and have no make up on, so I don’t look great. But you know what, I am just not going to worry about that this summer. This is such a simple sauce and so good! My favorite way to use this is over some baked wild salmon. We used it poured over our broccoli last night and still divine. This recipe is from Dave Asprey.

Bulletproof Hollandaise Sauce

• 2 Pastured Egg Yolks

• 1 Tablespoon Lemon Juice

• Pinch Of Sea Salt

• Dash Of Cayenne Pepper (Optional – Leave Out If You’re Sensitive)

• ½ Cup Melted Grass-Fed Unsalted Butter Or Ghee

• Small Bunch Fresh Parsley (For Optional Garnish)

Mix the egg yolks, lemon juice, salt and cayenne in a blender on low for about 30 seconds, then slowly pour in the melted butter or ghee. And once the mixture has emulsified and thickened, you’re done! Top with a garnish of parsley if you choose.

