Radon is a gas that is naturally occurring in the soil. It enters buildings from the soil beneath it. The EPA estimates that there are 14,000 to 30,000 deaths each year attributed to lung cancer caused by radon inhalation. Dangerous levels of Radon is found in 1 out of 15 homes. In Utah where I live, 1 in 3 homes have dangerous levels of Radon. Radon is ranked as a Group A carcinogen, along with tobacco smoke and tobacco products. This is the highest ranking for cancer potential.

It is simple and inexpensive to get it tested.  Here is a link to order your test today. Radon Kit. I am ordering a kit to test my home here in Utah. None of us know why my sister got lung cancer, but if even one life was prevented from having to fight lung cancer, it would be worth just testing your home. Remember that you can not see or smell radon and it is the second leading cause of lung cancer, after smoking. I had no idea that this is so dangerous and so prevalent here where I live.

If you just google radon tests for your state, you will get information on how to treat this in your home if its a problem.

Angie, I love you and your beautiful smile. This photo is gorgeous of you and your sweet Brinlee. Keep fighting my sweet sister and friend. Hopefully this post can help someone else from going through what you have had to endure this past year.

11794278_10153083112786475_7697924565453924195_o

